Florida State D License


Florida State D License

Original price was: $199.00.Current price is: $175.00.

The State of Florida requires a total of 40-hours of instruction for Class “D” license training. At Nation Security School, we offer the 40-hours of Class “D” training over a 5-day period in the classroom.

View cart


To become an unarmed security guard in the state of Florida, you will first need to obtain your Class “D” Security Guard License.

Licensing is overseen by the The Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing. Before you can apply, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years old.
  • Be a citizen or legal resident alien of the U.S. or have been granted authority to work in the U.S. by the Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS)
  • Complete the required security guard training.
  • This is a 40 hour course and requires successful completion prior to being able to apply for your D License with the Department of Agriculture.

This fee includes the following:

  • 40 Hr. Training.
  • CPR Hands-On Workshop.
  • Notarization of Documents.
  • Study Guide Booklet.
  • Advanced Job Placement Assistance.
  • Job Opportunity.
  • Letter of Recommendation.
  • A diploma will be awarded.
  • Preparation of application.
  • Access to our Internet Lobby, Printing services and Faxing services.
Online registration and payment is required to reserve your place in a course. Class seating is limited and fills up quickly, so register early. 
Registrants will learn the basic requirements for employment as an unarmed security officer as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493.
A temporary license from the state of Florida will be issued upon completion of this course to each registrant until the permanent licensed is received.
The permanent license from the state of Florida will be issued within 30 – 90 days after the application is submitted to the State.

Employment Assistance Program

Nation Security School is affiliated with over 100 Security Agencies Throughout Florida looking to Hire our Graduates Now. 90% of our graduates are Hired within 7 Days Of Graduation through our EAPP (Employment Assistance Placement Program).



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Florida State D License”

has been added to your cart.